| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Buried in cloud files? We can help with Spring cleaning!

    Whether you use Dropbox, Drive, G-Suite, OneDrive, Gmail, Slack, Notion, or all of the above, Dokkio will organize your files for you. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free today.

  • Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) was #2 on Product Hunt! Check out what people are saying by clicking here.

View
 

SC Schools With Chess

Page history last edited by Mike Games 1 year, 11 months ago Saved with comment

For updates, email MGames@Yahoo.com

 

If we build it, 'they will come' !! 

QUICK - How to Bring a Club to Your Local School - http://www.ehow.com/how_2034649_club-elementary-school.html

QUICK - How to Start a Chess Club - http://www.ehow.com/how_4464935_start-chess-club.html

 

QUICK - Take the next step and join us as we work for more chess for more students in more places.

School Name City By County Sponsor/Coach Contact Sponsor/Coach  School Web Site USCF Affiliate #
TBD Abbeville Abeville Carol Stickland cjxa@mindspring.com TBD  
Anderson County Alternate School Anderson  Anderson Kristy Tarallo KristyTarallo@anderson5.net http://alternativeschool.anderson5.net/  
Westside HS Anderson  Anderson Carol Goodwin

CarolGoodwin@anderson5.net

http://westside.anderson5.net/   
TL Hanna Anderson  Anderson  Jeff Taylor JeffTaylor@anderson5.net http://hanna.anderson5.net/   
Bamberg-Ehrhardt Bamberg Bamberg  Javy G Waltrey III javy@javygwaltney.com http://bambergehrhardt.bsh.schoolinsites.com/  A6017665 
Beaufort Academy Beaufort Beaufort Darrin Rogers rogers4akr@yahoo.com http://www.beaufortacademy.org/    
Hilton Head Christian Academy Hilton Head Island Beaufort Rade Musulin, Sr rm2mmam@roadrunner.com http://www.hhca.org/  
Belle Hall Elementary Mt. Pleasant Charleston  
  https://bellehall.ccsdschools.com/  
Cario Middle School Mt. Pleasant Charleston  
  https://cario.ccsdschools.com/  
Charles Pinckney Elementary Mt. Pleasant Charleston  
  http://pinckney.ccsdschools.com/  
Harbor View Elementary Mt. Pleasant Charleston  
  https://harborview.ccsdschools.com/  
James Island Charter HS  Charleston Charleston Michael A. Crawford Michael_Crawford@charleston.k12.sc.us http://www.jamesislandcharterhs.org  
Laurel Hill Primary School Mt. Pleasant Charleston  
  https://laurelhill.ccsdschools.com/  
Mason Preparatory School Charleston Charleston  Marci Yates yatesm@masonprep.org http://www.masonprep.org/  
Montessori Community School Charleston Charleston  
  https://montessori.ccsdschools.com/  
Stiles Point Elementary Charleston Charleston  
  https://stilespoint.ccsdschools.com/  
Governor's School for Science and Mathematics Hartsville Darlington Dr. Clyde Smith smith@gssm.k12.sc.us http://www.scgssm.org/ A6010548
Trinity Collegiate School Darlington Darlington  Jacob Hicks  jmhicks@tcstitans.org http://www.tcstitans.org/  
Merriwether MS Edgefield  Edgefield  David Whatley  whatleydavid@bellsouth.net http://www.edgefield.k12.sc.us/MMS  
Strom Thurmond HS Johnston Edgefield  Tom Valois tvalois@edgefield.k12.sc.us http://www.edgefield.k12.sc.us/STHS/index.html  
Fox Creek High School North Augusta Edgefield  Dr. David Bell  dbell@fchs.edgefield.k12.sc.us  http://www.foxcreekhs.org/  
The Byrnes Schools Florence Florence  John Colby  JColby@ByrnesSchools.org  http://www.byrnesschools.org/  
Our Lady of the Rosary School Greenville Greenville Cathy Koschnitski kenandcath3@charter.net http://www.olrschool.net/  
St. Anthony of Padua School Greenville Greenville Mike Hemmert mikejhemmert@yahoo.com  http://www.newstanthony.com/School.htm  
St. Joseph's Catholic MS Greenville Greenville Anne Gragtmans agragtmans@sjcatholicschool.org http://www.sjcatholicschool.org/  
St. Marys Catholic School Greenville Greenville Doug Ragan dnaragan@bellsouth.net http://www.stmarysgvl.org/theschool/ H6031173
TBD Greenville Greenville David Slagle  dslagle@greenville.k12.sc.us TBD  
Wade Hampton HS Greenville Greenville Larry Bounds lbounds@greenville.k12.sc.us http://www.greenville.k12.sc.us/whhs/  
Prince of Peace School Taylors Greenville Laura Bress laura.bress@popcatholicschool.org http://www.popcatholicschool.org/  
East Side Christian School Greenwood Greenwood Glynnis Scurry glynnibabes@gmail.com http://eastsidechristianschoolchessclub.pbworks.com/  
Emerald HS Greenwood Greenwood Josh Buchanan  BuchananJ@GWD50.org http://ehs.gwd50.org/  
Greenwood HS Greenwood Greenwood Michael Byrd byrdm@gwd50.org http://www.gwd50.org/greenwood/  
Northside MS Greenwood Greenwood Beth Pinson  pinsonb@gwd50.org http://www.gwd50.org/northside/site/default.asp  
Woodfields Elem Greenwood Greenwood Jean Craig  craigj@gwd50.org  http://www.gwd50.org/woodfields/site/default.asp  
Homeschool Chess Club Greenwood  Greenwood Debbie Funke funkebunch@wctel.net  none  
Christian Academy   Myrtle Beach  Horry  Nancy Cook  Nbestcook@aol.com http://www.christianacademyonline.org/  
Heathwood Hall Episcopal School Columbia Lexington Robert Ellington ellingtonr@heathwood.org http://www.heathwood.org/  
Irmo HS Lexington Lexington Donna Ciriello  (803)798-7880, ext. 2 http://www.lex.lib.sc.us/eventinfo.asp?EID=5715  
White Knoll Elem Lexington Lexington Laura Ray lray@lexington1.net http://www.lexington1.net/wke/wkehp.htm  
Whitmire Community School Whitmire Newberry  Donna Hagen dhagen@newberry.k12.sc.us http://www.newberry.k12.sc.us/  
DW Daniel HS Central / Clemson  Pickens  Mickey Lauria  mlauria@clemson.edu http://pickens.dhs.schoolfusion.us/  
Clemson Elem Clemson  Pickens  Wayne Goddard  goddard@cs.clemson.edu  http://pickens.clemson.schoolfusion.us/  
RC Edwards MS Clemson  Pickens  Brandon Moore  Moore8@Clemson.edu  http://pickens.ems.schoolfusion.us/  
Spring Valley HS Columbia Richland  Jason Paddock jpaddock@svh.richland2.org http://www.richland2.org/svh  
St. Joseph School Columbia Richland  Robert Fitzsimons  mrfitz@sc.rr.com  http://www.stjosdevine.com  H6018129 
Saluda High School Saluda Saluda  Dean Roesner DRoesner@saluda.k12.sc.us  http://www.saludak-12.org/  

 

A school district chess program to ENVY !! http://www.cmsca.org/ 

 

Reference:  South Carolina – K-12 Public, Private, and Home Schools - http://www.sciway.net/k12/

Reference:  Google - http://www.google.com/

Reference:  SC Counties Map - http://www.sciway.net/maps/cnty/

Reference:  SC School District Map - http://ed.sc.gov/schools/

Reference:  SC Department of Education School Districts - http://ed.sc.gov/schools/listdistricts.cfm

Reference:  SC K-12 School Web Sites – By County - http://www.sciway.net/edu/k12/counties.html

Reference:  SC Colleges and Universities - By County - http://www.sciway.net/edu/colleges/counties.html

Reference:  SC Independent School Association (SCISA) - members - http://www.scisa.org/member.asp?type=member

 

Find the county a city is located in:

http://www.naco.org/Template.cfm?Section=Data_and_Demographics&Template=/cffiles/counties/city_srch.cfm

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.